The Finisher (Vega Jane Series #1)

The Finisher (Vega Jane Series #1)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

#1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author David Baldacci as you've never seen him before!

Fourteen-year-old Vega Jane lives in the village of Wormwood, where life is nasty, brutish, and short. Villagers have been told that there is nothing outside of Wormwood except for the Quag, a foul forest filled with terrifying beasts. No one comes, no one goes, and Wormwood has stayed this way for generations. Until Vega's friend Quentin Herms disappears.

 Quentin leaves Vega a secret message hinting that there's a way out of Wormwood and something extraordinary on the other side. As Vega begins to investigate, she realizes that Wormwood is a village built on dangerous lies. And that powerful people are willing to kill in order to keep it that way. Soon Vega is careening down a path that will either lead straight to the truth . . . or straight into an early grave.

Product details

  • Series: Vega Jane (Book 1)
  • Hardcover: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Scholastic Press; First Edition/First Printing edition (March 4, 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0545652200
  • ISBN-13: 978-0545652209
  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 1.7 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds