Over Sea, under Stone (The Dark Is Rising Sequence Series #1)

Over Sea, under Stone (The Dark Is Rising Sequence Series #1)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

The first volume of Susan Cooper's brilliant and absorbing fantasy series, The Dark Is Rising.

On holiday in Cornwall, the three Drew children discover an ancient map in the attic of the house that they are staying in. They know immediately that it is special. It is even more than that — the key to finding a grail, a source of power to fight the forces of evil known as the Dark. And in searching for it themselves, the Drews put their very lives in peril.

Product details

  • Age Range: 8 - 12 years
  • Grade Level: 3 - 7
  • Lexile Measure: 830L 
  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books; 1st, First Edition edition (November 1, 2000)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9780689840357
  • ISBN-13: 978-0689840357
  • ASIN: 0689840357
  • Product Dimensions: 5.1 x 0.9 x 7.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 10.4 ounces