Waking Nightmare (Hello Neighbor Series #2)

Waking Nightmare (Hello Neighbor Series #2)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Don't miss this pulse-pounding original story, the sequel to Hello Neighbor: Missing Pieces, based on the hit video game from tinyBuild!

It's been four months since Nicky Roth has seen his best friend and neighbor, Aaron Peterson. Aaron's father, a reclusive theme park designer, told the town that Aaron and his sister Mya are living with a relative far away, but Nicky can't seem to accept it.

Plagued by terrifying nightmares of robotic mannequins, rotting theme parks, and a dark basement, Nicky teams up with his friends from school to find out what really happened to Aaron and Mya. Together, they start piecing together a picture more disturbing than they could have imagined. The screams coming from the neighbor's house can't be nothing, and Nicky is determined to get to the bottom of where his friends went, and what-if anything-can be done to save them.

This pulse-pounding prequel novel to the hit video game Hello Neighbor includes two-color illustrations throughout, to help readers unwind the mystery at the heart of the game.

Product details

  • Age Range: 12 and up
  • Grade Level: 7 and up
  • Lexile Measure: 960 
  • Series: Hello Neighbor (Book 2)
  • Paperback: 208 pages
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc. (December 26, 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1338289098
  • ISBN-13: 978-1338289091
  • Product Dimensions: 5.9 x 0.6 x 7.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 7 ounces