Missing Pieces (Hello Neighbor Series #1)

Missing Pieces (Hello Neighbor Series #1)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

Nicky Roth has always been a lonely kid. But that all changes when he and his family move to Raven Brooks and meet their eccentric neighbors, the Petersons. Nicky befriends the Petersons' son, Aaron, bonding over their talents for tinkering. Soon the boys are inseparable and using their skills to pull pranks on the townspeople.

But something about Aaron bothers Nicky—people seem almost afraid of him and his family. Through snippets from Aaron and a lot of sleuthing in the town's archives, Nicky discovers a dark past haunting his neighbors, a streak of bad luck they can't seem to shake. Aaron thinks that's all behind them now, but Nicky has a feeling the Petersons are fated for another tragedy. . . .

This pulse-pounding prequel novel to the hit video game Hello Neighbor includes two-color illustrations throughout, to help readers unwind the mystery at the heart of the game.

Product details

  • Age Range: 10 and up
  • Grade Level: 5 - 6
  • Lexile Measure: 940L 
  • Series: Hello Neighbor (Book 1)
  • Paperback: 208 pages
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc. (August 28, 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1338280074
  • ISBN-13: 978-1338280074
  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.5 x 7.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 7.2 ounces