Riders of the Realm #1: Across the Dark Water

Riders of the Realm #1: Across the Dark Water

Regular price
$6.99
Sale price
$6.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

The first book in an exciting, action-packed trilogy—from the imagination of Guardian Herd series author Jennifer Lynn Alvarez. Perfect for fans of Lisa McMann’s Going Wild, Brandon Mull’s Wild Born, or Erin Hunter’s Warriors series.

Twelve-year-old Rahkki is a stable groom for the Riders in the Sandwen army, who must battle deadly spit dragons and hordes of warring giants. The Sandwens believe they have tamed all the wild pegasi in the lush jungles of the Realm and turned them into flying warhorses. But when a herd of wild steeds flies over their village, Rahkki and his clanmates are stunned.

Meanwhile, a small herd of pegasi have journeyed across a treacherous ocean to settle in a new, and free, land. Led by Echofrost and Hazelwind, the Storm Herd steeds are unaware of the Sandwen clan. But when the unthinkable happens, Echofrost and the rest of Storm Herd will have to come to trust the Sandwens, or both may not survive.

Product details

  • Age Range: 8 - 12 years
  • Grade Level: 3 - 7
  • Series: Riders of the Realm (Book 1)
  • Paperback: 464 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins; Reprint edition (February 26, 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062415409
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062415400
  • Product Dimensions: 1.2 x 5.1 x 7.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 10.4 ounces