Digging For Trouble (Devlin Quick Mysteries Series #2)

Digging For Trouble (Devlin Quick Mysteries Series #2)

Regular price
$16.99
Sale price
$16.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Twelve-year-old supersleuth Devlin Quick heads to Montana to dig out dinosaur bones, but instead she uncovers a mystery in this second book in the thrilling series from New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein

After successfully apprehending a map thief at the beginning of summer, Dev is going to spend the second half of her summer vacation in Montana with her best friend, Katie, participating in a dinosaur dig. Before long, trouble arrives in the form of a mysterious fossil stealer. But the fossil thief isn't the only danger here, with snakes, scorpions, and bears abound, Montana is a treacherous place for finding answers. But nothing can stop Devlin from investigating!

When the mystery takes Dev and Katie back to Manhattan--to the Museum of Natural History--the case gets even more complicated, even with Dev's friend Booker there to help. Dev has to use her brains, brawn, and yes, okay, the lessons learned from her police commissioner mother if she wants to dig up the truth once and for all. This is the perfect read for fans of Nancy Drew and Theodore Boone.

Product details

  • Age Range: 8 - 12 years
  • Grade Level: 3 - 7
  • Lexile Measure: 750L 
  • Series: Devlin Quick Mysteries, The (Book 2)
  • Hardcover: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Dial Books (November 7, 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0399186468
  • ISBN-13: 978-0399186462
  • Product Dimensions: 5.8 x 1.1 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds